2011 Indies Choice and E.B. White Award Winners

Earlier this week, the American Booksellers Association announced the winners of the 2011 Indies Choice Award and the E.B. White Award. The Indies Choice Award is a selection of books chosen by independent bookstores.

The winners of the 2011 Indies Choice Book Awards reflect the spirit of independent bookstores nationwide and the IndieBound movement. Book of the Year winners and Honor Award recipients are all titles nominated by ABA member booksellers to the 2010 Indie Next Lists.

See the full list of winners and learn more about the awards on the American Booksellers Association website.

The 2011 winners are:

Adult Fiction Book of the Year: Room, by Emma Donoghue

Adult Non-Fiction Book of the Year: Unbroken, by Laura Hillenbrand

Adult Debut Book of the Year: Matterhorn, by Karl Marlantes

Young Adult Book of the Year: Revolution, by Jennifer Donnelly

The E.B. White Read-Aloud Award Winners are:

Middle Reader: The Strange Case of Origami Yoda, by Tom Angleberger

Picture Book: Children Make Terrible Pets, by Peter Brown


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s